BB growth · Being a Mum · Camille · Family · Hubby · Love · Pregnancy

Mia, Come!

We’ve braced ourselves right.
Two weeks from her hospital visit, Jy is home again for Hand, foot, mouth disease (HFMD). This time, because it’s so contagious, she has to be home for at least 7 days.

We read that adults are less prone to get it. But dear hubby caught it rather bad with fever above 40 degrees.

Anyway, enough of talking about illnesses. Just a last note though, thank God the HFMD virus went easy on Jy. Other then fever in the beginning and blisters on her legs, she didn’t really have other symptoms and was her normal self most of the time, making it easier for my MIL to look after her while I stayed away from the bugs and went to work.

Now that the sea is calm for a bit, thought I’ll just talk about progress with Number two. He’s a bigger fella than Jy, that’s for sure. I don’t remember feeling so huge with her. And I don’t have as big an appetite as I did!

S 727

Before Jy came into our nest of two, I often wondered how I could have the capacity to love another person as much as Ks. Like it’s limited how much I can love, and I’d have to lessen my love for Ks to give to my child.
But with Jy in my life, I see now that our capacity is capable of expanding. It’s amazing, really, the love for our child(ren). It’s unexpected, because you don’t know who he or she is, but they steal your heart like a thief in the night. Before you know it, he or she is all you talk about, all you think about. And you don’t realise it, but you’re deep in the love pit.

This, however, doesn’t make me love Ks any lesser. In fact, I’ve become more aware and more thankful of the things he does. His quirks of having to change the towel so often (I’d only change when they start smelling), him wanting to organize furniture, rearrange the shelves.. mainly things I hardly care about but needs to be done. I’m so grateful God give him the personality he has.

So yes, it is possible to love more and more. The 100% can increase in value and the heart is capable of embracing  much more than you imagine. I suppose one just can’t make love concrete.

I digressed. This post is meant to be about Jing Heng. But other then the fact that I am 30 weeks along, 31 weeks tomorrow,  I don’t really know what else to update. I don’t even know how much weight I’ve put on to-date. When your attention is held by number one, whatever you can’t see really takes a back seat. : P

This is a bump pic from Week 26. No new ones, I’m afraid.
But anyhow, I love how Jy was so ecstatic to see me walking around the house with my stomach exposed, teehee!
S 547

 

Update after Gynae visit: I’ve gained 9kg in total, and 3kg in the past one month! Dr Ong said I’ve to watch those pineapple tarts and I totally blame the Bak Kwa. I’ve had such a craving for them bbq slices and Ks was happily riding on my craving, buying bags and bags of them haha.

Jh is 1.6kg at 31 weeks. Doing good, my son. Please grow more fats and don’t give me that plateau scare like your sister did.

I showed this scan to my mummies chat group and they were so impressed at the clarity! Dr Ong does have an awesome machine. Pity Jh was covering his face, but still, we could really kind of make out how he’s gonna look. And those lips are soooo like Jy. Our family trait, maybe.

Jh 31wks

Let me hear ya!

